Location
room-wide window with view of the roofs of the charming district

Location Jams Hotel Munich

Men in front of vinyl cabinet at the lobby

Location —

In the Heart of Haidhausen

What’s the motto of Munich’s inhabitants? A bisserl was geht immer! – There’s always time for a little bit of what you fancy! That’s especially true of the much-loved French Quarter, as this part of Munich is also known. Savoir-vivre – the good life – is celebrated here like almost nowhere else.

The Perfect Connection

In the truest sense of the word, Munich is at our feet! And anywhere that isn’t walkable can be reached quickly and easily with public transport. The Gasteig tram stop is almost directly in front of our door. The number 17 tram takes you to the historic Isartor city gate in just two stops – or you can ride it directly to the Munich Pinakothek art museums in the Maxvorstadt district. And here’s an insider tip: The legendary number 19 tram leaves from the Max-Weber-Platz just 800 meters from JAMS, stopping at many tourist attractions. It’s perfect for a little tour of the sights! The Rosenheimer Platz S-Bahn station is also only 600 meters from the hotel. From here, the S1 and S8 lines travel to Munich Airport (with a travel time of just 35 minutes) and the central station (just five minutes away). Alternatively, we can offer our guests an airport shuttle with our exclusive limousine service for the fixed price of €95.

Open-Air Fitness Area

Just a stone’s throw from JAMS lie the Isar river meadows and the English Garden, forming an enormous open-air fitness area. The most beautiful walks and cycle routes along the Isar are found here. In the summer, the river invites you in for a swim – or you can use the wide river meadows to relax and enjoy the unique city beach atmosphere. Diagonally across from our hotel is the famous Müllersches Volksbad, the first and oldest public swimming pool building in the city. Swim laps in the neo-baroque Jugendstil ambience and treat yourself to a relaxing sauna afterwards.

A Toast to Pleasure

Haidhausen is the promised land for everyone who knows how to live. There are eateries catering to every taste – from upscale gourmet cuisine to rustic inns. Besides the 33rpm restaurant in JAMS, the neighborhood features plenty of other first-rate restaurants. At Hostaria Fratelli, Luigi and Rocco Gruosso – two brothers from the Basilicata region – treat their guests to exceptional modern interpretations of classic Italian cuisine. Francophiles will be delighted with the nostalgic 30s-style interior and refined menu at Brasserie Chez Fritz. Besides classics like moules-frites and steak-frites, fresh oysters are among the delicacies to be enjoyed here. Bavarian cuisine is also highly recommended – and an absolute must when visiting Munich! We recommend the Wirtshaus in der Au restaurant and tavern, founded in 1901, just around the corner from the hotel. It is famous for its dumplings and jazz music. And of course, it’s not far from JAMS to a beer garden – the beer garden on the Wiener Platz is just 450 meters away. It belongs to the traditional Hofbräukeller restaurant and is one of the most beautiful beer gardens in Munich. And speaking of the Wiener Platz, the small market stalls found here are the perfect meeting place. Our personal favorite is the Fischhäusl, where you can enjoy fabulous fish dishes for moderate prices at standing tables throughout the day. The Muffatwerk beer garden, Munich’s first certified organic beer garden, can also be found less than five minutes’ walk from the hotel.

Nightlife, Culture, and More

Clubbers and barflies are also just a beat away from the city’s pulsing nightlife. The Gasteig, Munich’s largest cultural center and philharmonic concert hall, is right by the hotel. What’s more, smaller institutions – like the Unterfahrt jazz club, one of Europe’s most important jazz venues – are also found nearby and offer our guests an international program of events. Anyone drawn to the hippest clubs in town can enjoy the very best electronic music in the Blitz nightclub on the museum island. A lot of Munich’s most-loved bars are also located in our neighborhood. There’s something to suit every taste!

JAMS Music Hotel Munich — David Bowie
Fugazi No° 15

Restaurant —Fugazi No° 15

Pizza, Pasta & Famiglia! This 50s-style restaurant has a cult following and is a favorite of Munich’s inhabitants – especially on weekends. The menu is primarily Italian with lots of pizza and pasta, but the burgers and brunch are equally acclaimed.

Koi

Restaurant —Koi

Japanese food of the highest quality! Situated in the heart of Munich’s city center, KOI is a Japanese restaurant of an exceptionally high standard. Contemporary and with an international twist, the kitchen is influenced by informal Japanese izakaya cuisine. On two floors, guests can enjoy an extravagant blending of styles both gastronomically and visually.

Gasteig

Cultural Center —Gasteig

Directly across from JAMS lies the Gasteig and its philharmonic concert hall, Germany’s largest cultural center. Famous for its high-caliber cultural events, it welcomes two million visitors per year and – on top of that – houses some of the state capital’s renowned cultural and education institutions.

Find it!
JAMS Music Hotel Munich JAMS Music Hotel Munich

November 2019

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

December 2019

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5

January 2020

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

February 2020

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

March 2020

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5

April 2020

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

May 2020

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7

June 2020

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12

July 2020

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

August 2020

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6

September 2020

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11

October 2020

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

November 2020

Mo —
Tu —
We —
Th —
Fr —
Sa —
Su —
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6

Location
JAMS Music Hotel Munich

Location —

In the Heart of Haidhausen

Das Credo der Münchner? A bisserl was geht immer! Das gilt insbesondere für das beliebte Franzosenviertel, wie dieser Teil Münchens auch genannt wird. Denn hier wird das Savoir-vivre zelebriert wie kaum sonst irgendwo …

Perfect Connection

München liegt uns im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes zu Füßen! Und was nicht fußläufig ist, erreicht man schnell und einfach mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Quasi direkt vor unserer Haustür befindet sich die Trambahnhaltestelle Gasteig, von der aus man mit der Linie 17 in nur zwei Stationen das Isartor erreicht oder direkt zu den Münchner Pinakotheken in der Maxvorstadt fahren kann. An dieser Stelle noch ein kleiner Geheimtipp: Vom Max-Weber-Platz aus (800 Meter vom JAMS entfernt) fährt die legendäre Tram 19, welche an vielen Touristenattraktionen Halt macht und sich perfekt für eine kleine Sightseeing-Tour eignet! Auch die S-Bahn-Station Rosenheimer Platz liegt nur 600 m von unserem Hotel entfernt. Von hier aus fahren die S1 und S8 zum Münchner Flughafen (Fahrzeit knapp 35 Minuten), den Hauptbahnhof erreicht man binnen fünf Minuten. Alternativ steht unseren Gästen ein exklusiver Limousinen-Service zur Verfügung, der zum Fixpreis von 95,- Euro einen Flughafen-Shuttle anbietet.

Open Air fitness area

Nur einen Steinwurf vom JAMS entfernt liegen die Isarauen und der Englische Garten – ein gigantisches Open-Air-Fitnessgelände. Hier findet man die schönsten Laufstrecken und Radtouren entlang der Isar. Im Sommer lädt der klare Fluss zum Baden ein – oder nutzt die weitläufigen Isarauen zum Relaxen und genießt dabei das einzigartige Stadtstrand-Feeling. Schräg gegenüber von unserem Hotel liegt übrigens auch das berühmte Müller‘sche Volksbad, das erste und älteste öffentliche Hallenbad der Stadt. Hier kann man in einem neubarocken Jugendstil-Ambiente seine Bahnen ziehen und sich im Anschluss ein paar Saunagänge gönnen.

Terrific Food and Drinks

Haidhausen ist ein Eldorado für all jene, die wissen, wie man lebt. Von der gehobenen Gourmet-Küche bis hin zu urigen Wirtshäusern kann hier je nach Gusto gespeist werden. Neben dem 33rpm im Jams befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe unseres Hotels weitere erstklassige Restaurants: In der Hostaria Fratelli umsorgen Luigi und Rocco Gruosso, zwei Brüdern aus der Basilikata, ihre Gäste auf vorzügliche Weise mit modernen Interpretationen der klassischen Küche Italiens. Freunde der französischen Lebensart dürfte die Brasserie Chez Fritz mit ihrem nostalgischen Interior im Stil der 30er-Jahre und einer delikaten Speisekarte verzücken: Neben Klassikern wie Moules et Frites oder Steak Frites, darf man sich hier unter anderem auch auf frische Austern freuen. Nicht minder empfehlenswert und ein Muss bei einem Besuch in München ist natürlich die bayrische Küche. An dieser Stelle empfehlen wir das 1901 gegründete Wirtshaus in der Au bei uns ums Eck, bekannt für Knödel und Jazzmusik. Und selbstredend hat man es vom JAMS aus auch nicht weit in den Biergarten – der Biergarten am Wiener Platz (nur 450 m entfernt) ist einer der schönsten in München und gehört zum traditionellen Hofbräukeller. Und apropos Wiener Platz: Die hier ansässigen kleinen Marktbuden sind der Treffpunkt schlechthin. Unser persönlicher Favorit ist das Fischhäusl, wo man tagsüber draußen an Stehtischen sagenhafte Fischgerichte zu moderaten Preisen genießen kann. Des Weiteren liegt der Biergarten am Muffatwerk, Münchens erster biozertifizierter Biergarten, keine fünf Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt.

Nightlife, culture and more

Auch Clubber und Barflies sind nur einen Beat vom Geschehen entfernt. Direkt neben unserem Hotel befindet sich der Gasteig, Münchens größtes Kulturzentrum samt Philharmonie. Doch auch kleinere Institutionen wie der Jazzclub Unterfahrt, der übrigens zu den bedeutendsten Jazz-Veranstaltungsorten Europas zählt, warten mit einem internationalen Programm auf. Wen es in einen der hippsten Clubs der Stadt zieht, darf sich im Blitz Club auf der Museuminsel auf Elektro vom Feinsten freuen. Aber auch etliche der beliebtesten Bars Münchens sind in unserem Viertel angesiedelt. Es ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei!

JAMS Music Hotel Munich — David Bowie
Fugazi No° 15

Restaurant —Fugazi No° 15

Pizza, Pasta & Famiglia! Das Kultlokal im Stil der 50er Jahre ist eine feste Instanz für die Münchner und vor allem an den Wochenenden eine beliebte Adresse. Die Speisekarte ist überwiegend italienisch, mit viel Pizza und Pasta, nicht minder beliebt sind die Burger und der Brunch.

Koi

Restaurant —Koi

Japanese Food auf höchstem Niveau! Mitten in der Münchner Innenstadt befindet sich mit dem KOI ein japanisches Restaurant der Extraklasse. Die Küche ist von der informellen, japanischen Izakaya-Küche beeinflusst, zeitgenössisch und international interpretiert. Hier kann man sich auf zwei Etagen sowohl kulinarisch als auch optisch an einem extravaganten Stilmix erfreuen …

Gasteig

Kulturzentrum —Gasteig

Direkt gegenüber vom JAMS befindet sich der Gasteig samt Konzertsaal der Philharmonie, Deutschlands größtes Kulturzentrum. Bekannt für seine hochkarätigen Kulturofferten, zählt er knapp zwei Millionen Besucher pro Jahr und beherbergt darüber hinaus renommierte Kultur- und Bildungsinstitutionen der Landeshauptstadt.

FInd it!
JAMS Music Hotel Munich JAMS Music Hotel Munich

Juli 2019

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11

August 2019

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

September 2019

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6

Oktober 2019

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

November 2019

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

Dezember 2019

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5

Januar 2020

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

Februar 2020

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

März 2020

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5

April 2020

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Mai 2020

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7

Juni 2020

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12

Juli 2020

Mo —
Di —
Mi —
Do —
Fr —
Sa —
So —
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9